Rock U - Connections - Connection Status Changes

Transcribed Video Content

Moving a connection to connected should not depend on someone remembering what comes next. Connection status changes will allow you to launch a workflow so that the right thing happens after someone is marked as connected. To access the report, go to tools and then we're going to go to data integrity and click on connection status changes. So all of this really relies on the statuses that you've set up. So we'll look into the ones that Rock uses out of the box. And if you enter nothing, you can just see all sorts of things. We can see all status changes for the current year. You can also select the campus and then you can pick an original status, for example, let's say visitor. And if you just want to show that, if you don't wanna specify what it's changed to, you don't have to, you can just see everyone who had a visitor status change. Then we can select the updated status and it will just show people that went from that one status to the other. Then you can also just show the updated status as well. So it's really easy to find the group of people and the connection status changes that matter to you. A simple status change now drives your whole follow-up. That means people don't have to remember what happens after someone gets connected. It just happens for you.